Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, you must be at least 18 years of age (or 16 with parental consent) and have a valid license. You do not need a motorcycle license.
Unfortunately, it is against the law for two people to ride on a moped at the same time. However, if you have a motorcycle license you can rent a motor scooter (not moped) and ride with 2 people.
All you need is your driver’s license.
A moped is only 50cc, goes about 30 mph, only single rider, and you only need a drivers license to rent. A scooter is generally more than 50cc and/or goes faster than 30 mph and a motorcycle license is required. You can have two people ride on certain motor scooters.
50cc moped can go about 30 mph on a flat surface. Rider weight will affect top speed and acceleration.
You are not legally required to have insurance. Moped accidents are treated very similar to bicycle accidents in Hawaii. Nonetheless, if you are at fault in an accident you are still responsible.
In Hawaii, no.
Yes, mopeds are automatic, which means you don’t have to worry about shifting.
Yes, our mopeds come with locks.